Swiss Certified Cannabis – SCC

The introduction and maintenance of a quality standard in the Swiss cannabis industry protects producers and consumers. Therefore the IG Hemp has created the quality label Swiss Certified Cannabis (SCC), which is awarded by qualified auditors. It thus guarantees product and consumer safety. SCC sets the stage for further professionalization of the industry and strengthens cooperation with authorities and control bodies. The SCC guidelines are constantly and sensibly developed with the aim of improving the quality of cannabis products in Switzerland in the long term.

Goals

  • Guarantee of absolute traceability throughout the production chain
  • Highest security for consumers & customers
  • Building trust with consumers, customers and authorities
  • Protection against economic damage or loss of reputation

Label “Swiss Certified Cannabis”

The label Swiss Certified Cannabis may only be used by those who have been successfully certified by the IG Hemp and meet the quality requirements. The same applies to analytical laboratories that want to perform analyses in cannabis samples.

Partnership

to achieve these goals, IG Hemp works together with QPM von Kaenel. QPM von Kaenel offers training, consulting and workshops for the members of IG Hemp at cost price, also digital. IG Hemp members benefit from a low-threshold offer.

Certification Process

  1. Registration for certification by company
  2. Training of the company by QPM von Kaenel
  3. Certification audit on site
  4. Audit report goes to the board of directors of IG Hemp, which decides on the granting of the certificate

IG Hemp members benefit from exclusive access to the Swiss Certified Cannabis Homepage and all information (incl. SCC guide) & support

Swiss Certified Cannabis – SCC

Swiss Certified Cannabis – SCC

L’introduction et le maintien de normes de qualité dans le secteur cannabis suisse protège les producteurs et les consommateurs. C’est pour cette raison que la CI Chanvre a créé le label de qualité Swiss Certified Cannabis (SCC), octroyé par des auditeurs qualifiés. Ce label garantit donc la sécurité du produit et des consommateurs. SCC pose les prémisses d’une professionnalisation continue du secteur et renforce la coopération avec les autorités et les organes de contrôle. Les directives SCC sont soumis à un développement continuel et pertinent, dont le but est une amélioration durable de la qualité des produits de cannabis suisses.

Objectifs

  • Garantie de traçabilité absolue dans toute la chaîne de production
  • Sécurité maximale pour les consommateurs et clients
  • Rapports de confiance avec les consommateurs, clients et autorités
  • Protection contre des préjudices économiques ou pertes de la réputation

Label „Swiss Certified Cannabis“

Le label Swiss Certified Cannabis peut uniquement être utilisé par des entreprises/personnes ayant été certifiées avec succès par la CI Chanvre et remplissant les exigences de qualité. Il en est de même pour les laboratoires d’analyse qui désirent effectuer des analyses d’échantillons de cannabis.

Partenariat

Afin d’atteindre ces objectifs, la CI Chanvre collabore avec QPM von Kaenel, qui propose des formations, conseils et ateliers aux prix coûtant aux membres de la CI Chanvre, également de manière numérique. Les membres de la CI Chanvre bénéficient d’une offre à bas seuil.

Processus de certification

  1. L’entreprise s’inscrit pour la certification
  2. Formation de l’entreprise par QPM von Kaenel
  3. Audit de certification sur place
  4. Le rapport de l’audit est adressé au comité de la CI Chanvre qui décide de l’octroi du certificat

Les membres de la CI Chanvre bénéficient de soutien et d’un accès exclusif au site de Swiss Certified Cannabis et à toutes les informations (y compris les directives SCC).